Broker Check
Q&A With Darren!

Q&A With Darren!

| January 20, 2022

1. Where are you from/where did you go to college?

From Indiana and attended Indiana University, Bloomington

2. How long have you been with Royal Wealth Management?

Started Royal Wealth Management in 2002

3. What is your favorite thing about working at Royal Wealth Management?


4. What’s your favorite movie/tv show?

Right now I am enjoying Paramount Network's original series "Yellowstone" - Definitely recommend it!

5. Favorite sports team?

Detroit Red Wings, NHL Denver Broncos, NFL

6. What was your first concert?

Jonny Cash

7. What is your favorite childhood memory?

Living in a rural area riding motorcycles, snowmobiles, bikes

8. How do you define success?

Achieving financial independence, to be able to spend time doing what I want to do, when I want to do it.

9. What is your investment philosophy?

Compound your money over the long term, diversify your investments and strategies, allocate to value, and follow trends in the Capital Markets.

10. What’s a fun fact people may not know about you?

I studied abroad in Maastricht, the Netherlands in college and visited 13 countries.

11. What’s your favorite thing to do in your free time?

Fly Fish, Ski, Hike, Camp


12. What do you do for daily exercise?

Lift weights Walk our English Yellow Labrador, Buddha for 2.5 miles - You might get to join our next walks with Buddha, stay tuned for more details ;)

13. What is your favorite bucket list destination?

My favorite destinations are British Columbia to Heli-Ski, Greece, and Southern Italy, as well as Southeast Asia and South American Countries

14. What personality traits come to mind when you think about your top five friends?

Loyal, Integrity, Fun, Truthful and Trustworthy